Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 26th, 2007

christmas.jpgI am a busy college student.  When I want to see my family, I have to pencil them in to my schedule…. I know, it’s quite sad.  But, this wonderful college career is over soon and I am relatively certain it will all be worth it.  Because of this lack of time, I have found myself shopping online more frequently over the past couple years.  Today, while I was reading an article on The National Retail Foundation Web site,  I came across a study about the 2007 holiday shopping predictions.  The statistics are staggering and interesting for any public relations practitioner in the retail business. Here are some key points from the article

  • 44.3 % of adults plan to shop online during the 2007 holiday season
  • 53.8 % of adults would like to receive a gift card as a gift
  • the average American will spend almost $500 on gifts for family members
  • the average adult will spend approximately $100 on gifts for themselves in in the holiday season (more…)

Read Full Post »